"Stateta BRO by HMobile" won the "Aurum 1006 km" Transition Cup

The "Aurum 1006 km" endurance race officially ended on Saturday evening.

The "Stateta BRO by HMobile" team was the first to cross the finish line of the "Aurum 1006 km" race, with the "Mercedes-Benz AMG GT3 EVO" driven by Anders Fjordbach, Jan Magnussen, Eimantas Navikauskas and Edvinas Žadeikis. The main race and GT3 class winners completed the 373-lap course in 8 h. 45 min. 22.118 sec.

A. Fjordbach also set a new course record of 1 min. 05.425 sec. on the 305th lap. He was awarded a prize for the fastest lap in the race.

The "TDS group-TOKS Racing Team" drivers, Nemunas Dagilis, Ramūnas Čapkauskas, and Valters Zviedris, finished second in the main race and won the GT Open class with their "Porsche 911 GT3 Cup (992)."

The "Circle K Miles Plus Racing Team 2" drivers – Simas Juodviršis, Arūnas Gečiauskas, Vytenis Gulbinas, and Justas Jonušis – finished third in the main race and got second in the GT3 class, with their "Audi R8 LMS GT3 Evo II." J. Jonušis also set the second-best course record of 1 min. 06.655 sec. on lap 312.

The "Circle K Miles Plus Racing Team" drivers – Julius Adomavičius, Yevgen Sokolovskiy, and Oskaras Brazaitis – achieved fourth place in the main race and third place in the GT3 class with their "Audi R8 LMS GT3 Evo II."

The " Exit by RD Signs" team drivers – Paulius Paškevičius, Audrius Butkevičius, and Deividas Jocius – achieved fifth place in the main race and second place in the GT Open class, with their "Lamborghini Huracan ST Evo II."

The "Breito&Baltic Caps" team drivers – Klaudas Bučinskas, Povilas Gutauskas, and Bas Schouten – achieved sixth place in the main race and first place in the SP3 class with their "BMW Silhouette."

Class winners also deserve recognition

Of course, not all cars in the "Aurum 1006 km" race have the same performance and capabilities. That's why the winners and runners-up of various classes also deserve much respect and recognition.

The "Chemtransa by Juta Racing" team achieved seventh place in the main race but celebrated their third place in the GT Open class. Their "Porsche GT3 Cup" was driven by Andrius Jasionauskas, Karolis Jovaiša and Arminas Kundrotavičius.

The winners of the GT4 class were the "Ignera Bio-Circle by Dynamit" drivers in a "Ginetta G56". The second place in this class went to the "DHR - Autovesta - RC Cola" team and the third to the "Porsche Baltic GT4".

In the diesel class, the winners were the "Antėja Racing Team" driving a "BMW 135D."

In the TC5 class, "Nanosun by Trazanija Racing," drivers won with an "Audi S4," and in the TC4 class, "Hemi Racing by Statomenas," drivers won with a "Seat Leon."

In the TCR class, "Soderus Racing" won first place with their "Seat Leon Cup Racer." Second place went to " by DMK Racing Team" driving the "Audi RS 3 LMS," while third place was claimed by the "Albe-Alliance Racing Team" in the "Cupra TCR DSG."

For the first time in the history of the race, a Fair Play award was presented. It was given to Dovilas Čiutelas for all of his advice and help.

Hope got crushed in a moment

Unfortunately, one team's hopes were crushed due to an incident during the 219th lap, just after leaving the pit lane.

Tautvydas Rudokas from the "Porsche Baltic 91" team lost control of his "Porsche 911 GT3 Cup", causing it to crash into a tower used by TV operators and photographers. Thankfully, everything ended well. The operator managed to get down safely, and the minor involved was medically examined and sent back to their parents. The team members felt disappointed that they had to leave empty-handed but found solace in that the incident wasn't as bad as it could have been.

Despite this mishap, on Saturday evening, the drivers and spectators said their goodbyes to this year's event quite happily, hoping to visit next year for the 25th-anniversary edition of the "Aurum 1006 km" race.